IMG_4151

New and Vegetarian

about_ThaiCel_logo

At Thai Celadon, indulge yourself
with this new vegetarian break.
Try our Larp Tofu from Isan,
the northeast region of Thailand.

thailand_3909

Our story

about_ThaiCel_logo

Nestled in Luxembourg’s quaint Belair quarter is Thailand, the city’s first and truly Thai culinary establishment that has been serving up authentic yet inventive twists on Thai cuisine for over 30 years.
In 1991, four years after opening Thailand, we looked to the bustling Luxembourg-Centre for the perfect location for our second restaurant, Thai Celadon.
thai_celadon_2906

Inspiration

about_ThaiCel_logo

Drawing inspiration from Thailand’s diverse eating culture — be it age-old royal recipes or street food staples, regional classics and homemade comforts — our food philosophy is one of experimentation, discovery (or sometimes, rediscovery) and, of course, variety. The founder, Lek Zimmer, is always revitalizing traditional recipes, reinventing family favorites, reinterpreting street food snacks.
thai_celadon_3534

Atmosphere

about_ThaiCel_logo

Thailand, dressed in gilded murals, wood-paneled walls and umbrella-adorned ceilings, offers its clients a preciously exotic atmosphere hinting at a food journey quite unlike any other in town.
As for Thai Celadon, its airy, neo-colonial style interior proposes a refined yet relaxed city-centric setting wherein to enjoy our exciting signature Thai fare.
thai_celadon_3657

Experience

about_ThaiCel_logo

We encourage the unexpected while maintaining an uncompromising dedication to true flavors, attention to detail and above all, fresh, quality ingredients. Our menus feature a melange of locally and regionally sourced produce as well as imported spices, herbs and essentials from Thailand to ensures a unique gastronomic experience that still remains true to the tastes and memories of our homeland.

celadon_kitchen_3268

Team

about_ThaiCel_logo

Supported by a team with countless years of experience and driven by the very same passion for food as herself, Lek’s chefs and restaurants have garnered numerous accolades over the years, including consistent placement in the Guide Michelin since 1990 and other awards including “Thai Select” from the Ministry of Commerce in 2011 and “Pride of Thailand,” presented by the National Food Institutes in 2009

112017

Nouvelle création

about_ThaiCel_logo

Au Thai Celadon, faites-vous plaisir
avec cette nouvelle création:

Brunoise de saumon mariné au gingembre
sur son carpaccio de pommes.

thailand_3909

Notre histoire

about_ThaiCel_logo

Le Thailand est niché au cœur de Belair, quartier élégant de Luxembourg. Premier réel établissement gastronomique de cuisine thaïlandaise du pays, il propose des plats tant authentiques que créatifs depuis plus de 30 ans.
En 1991, quatre ans après l’ouverture du Thailand, nous avons cherché la localisation parfaite au centre d’un Luxembourg-Ville animé pour notre deuxième restaurant, le Thai Celadon.
thai_celadon_2906

Inspiration

about_ThaiCel_logo

S’inspirant de la culture gastronomique variée de Thaïlande – allant des anciennes recettes royales aux ‘street food’ de base, et des classiques régionaux aux plats-maison réconfortants – notre philosophie culinaire est faite d’expérimentation, de découverte (ou parfois, redécouverte) et, bien sûr, de variété. La fondatrice, Lek Zimmer, ravive constamment les recettes traditionnelles, réinvente les coups de cœur des familles et réinterprète les snacks à grignoter sur le pouce.
thai_celadon_3534

Ambiance

about_ThaiCel_logo

Le Thailand, habillé de fresques dorées, de murs lambrissés et de plafonds ornés d’ombrelles, offre à ses clients une atmosphère précieusement exotique pour vous emmener vers un voyage culinaire unique à Luxembourg-Ville.
Quant au Thai Celadon, son intérieur aéré au style néocolonial vous propose un cadre tant raffiné que reposant au cœur du centre-ville, où vous profitez de notre formidable signature d’ambiance thaïlandaise.
thai_celadon_3657

Expérience

about_ThaiCel_logo

Nous encourageons l’inattendu tout en maintenant une dévotion intransigeante aux réelles saveurs, à l’attention du détail et, par-dessus tout, à la fraicheur et la qualité des ingrédients. Nos menus présentent un mélange de produits locaux et régionaux ainsi que des épices, des herbes et autres essentiels importés de Thaïlande. Nous vous assurerons une expérience gastronomique unique et fidèle aux vrais goûts et souvenirs de notre pays.

celadon_kitchen_3268

Équipe

about_ThaiCel_logo

Appuyés par une équipe aux innombrables années d’expérience et poussée par la même passion culinaire qu’elle, les chefs et les restaurants de Lek ont récolté de nombreuses récompenses au fil des années, dont une référence constante dans le Guide Michelin depuis 1990 et d’autres prix comme le « Thai Select » du Ministère du Commerce en 2011 et le « Pride of Thailand » présenté par le « National Food Institute » en 2009.